I Spy…Shoe Spy…

I usually don’t post twice in one day, but I was browsing the internet and happened upon a pair of sling back shoes similar to a pair I recently purchased at Ross Dress for Less.

 A few weeks ago, I stopped by a local Ross store as I was dropping my maltipoo off for grooming. I have been on the hunt for at least 2 years now, trying to find a really HAUTE pair of mustard colored shoes, since I left my only pair in Los Angeles 😦

Shockingly, I found a pair of Steve Madden suede sling backs, similar to the Aqua suede pair Budgetnista over at the budgetchic.org purchased a couple of months ago from Ross (I wanted the Aqua and almost died when she posted, but I digress, lol).

Budgetnista

We both are admitted budget shoppers, and while she was thrilled about purchasing hers for $21, I got mine for $19, which is a far cry less than the pair of Hilari sling backs on Bakers Shoes website. The Bakers shoes completely persuaded me to make today’s additional post.

 Baker’s

If you can spring for a $80 pair of shoes, GREAT! If not, follow Budgetnista and I to Ross 🙂

I threw the mustard purse in for decoration. I purchased this brand new – tags still on – purse at Plato’s for $25. It is gigantic! I typically use it as a purse/laptop bag when going out to meetings, ect. It was truly a great find. You can’t have mustard shoes without a mustard purse. And, believe it or not, I actually found a pair of mustard shoes recently with the same material and distressed look as the purse (they will be in another post).

 

Haute Accessories

Steve Madden Shoes – Ross Dress for Less

Nicole Lee Handbag – Plato’s Closet

~Stay Haute~

One thought on “I Spy…Shoe Spy…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I Spy…Shoe Spy… « Daily Dose of Hauteness -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

